Dhyana Yoga – Transforming The MIND

0 Fri, 09 June 2017, 15:30

ॐ   पूर्णमदः   पूर्णमिदं

Om Purnamadah Purnamidam mantra from Ishavyasa Upanishad

पूर्णमदः पूर्णमिदं पूर्णात्पुर्णमुदच्यते पूर्णस्य पूर्णमादाय पूर्णमेवावशिष्यते
शान्तिः शान्तिः शान्तिः
Om Puurnnam-Adah Puurnnam-Idam Puurnnaat-Purnnam-Udacyate

Puurnnasya Puurnnam-Aadaaya Puurnnam-Eva-Avashissyate ||
Om Shaantih Shaantih Shaantih ||

Meaning:
1: Om, That (Outer World) is Purna (Full with Divine Consciousness); This (Inner World) is also Purna (Full with Divine Consciousness); From Purna comes Purna (From the Fullness of Divine Consciousness the World is manifested) ,
2: Taking Purna from Purna, Purna Indeed Remains (Because Divine Consciousness is Non-Dual and Infinite).
3: Om Peace, Peace, Peace.

CHANDRA SADHANA

jt

There is no limit to the number of possible meditation practices. Any theme can be used as the focal point of one’s attention. One of the traditional techniques given in the yogic and tantric text is the practice of Trataka – Gaze. 

On every  Full and No moon day, the practitioners at Dhrti Yoga Center practise a very powerful, yet deceptive simple technique where one is able to concentrate on an object and then the object becomes the focus, the form of one’s consciousness.

On these days the practitioners participate in Chandra Sadhana – doing chandra namaskara with mantras glorifying the devi, the Lunar aspect of Divinity,  jyoti trataka and yoga nidra & meditation.

Below are the days where chandra sadhana is observed at the center.

Poornima, 2017                                        Amavasya, 2017

12 January, Thursday, Paush               27 January, Friday, Magha

10 February, Friday, Magha                 26  February, Sunday, Phalguna

12 March Sunday, Phalguna                 28 March, Tuesday, Chaitra

10 April Monday, Chaitra                    26 April, Wednesday, Vaishakha

10 May Wednesday, Vaishaka              25 May, Thursday, Jyeshtha

09 June, Friday, Jyeshtha                     24, June, Saturday, Ashadha

08 July, Saturday, Ashadha                  23 July, Sunday, Shravana

07 August, Monday, Shravana             21 August, Monday, Bhadrapada

05 September, Tuesday Bhadrapada  20 September, Wednesday, Ashwin

05 October, Thursday Ashwin              19 October, Thursday, Kartik

04 November, Saturday Kartik             18 November, Saturday, Margashirsha

03 December, Sunday, Margashirsha  18 December, Monday, Paush

No Comments Yet.

leave a comment